Hi, I’m Ashley and I’m part of the Cedarglen Family!

By Ashley Simpson, Marketing Coordinator

For this week’s blog, we are changing things up a bit and letting you get to know the people behind Cedarglen Homes. Once a month we will feature a short bio on one of our great employees. What a better way to start this off than to introduce myself:

Hi, I’m Ashley and I’m part of the Cedarglen Family!

I currently work as the Marketing Coordinator, however I just moved to this position from the Urban Renovations side of things, where I was the Renovations Administrator. I joined Cedarglen almost three months ago and have enjoyed every moment here so far (really!).

Before I began work at Cedarglen, I was attending Grant MacEwan University in Edmonton, where I obtained my Bachelor of Commerce degree in Management. While in school, I took some Marketing courses and was interested to learn more and apply my creative side. And a few short months later, here I am!

As the Marketing Coordinator, I take care of the blog, postings on our Facebook account, advertising, as well as many other things, such as frequently (and unintentionally) jamming the printer. I make sure our Sales staff at the show homes have everything they need for our customers. I also get to network with lots of people from around the city, which is a great opportunity to make new business connections.

Lastly, a few fun facts about me. We may change up the facts, so make sure to check out the blog every week for new things! Here we go:

Favorite Cedarglen Show home: The Logan in Cranston at 35 Cranarch Landing SE. The coffered ceilings and open air great room are beautiful. It’s a must see!

Favorite Hobby:  Definitely cooking and baking. I just made 18 mini pies for Thanksgiving, yum!

Favorite Place in Calgary: Since I’m new to the city, I still have lots of exploring to do. But right now it’s Kensington because they have some great shops.

Favorite Restaurant: Village Ice Cream at 431 – 10 Avenue SE. They have the most unique ice cream flavours around.

What I enjoy most about working at Cedarglen Homes: The People!! Everyone treats each other like family, and that makes me love coming to work in the morning.

 

Thanks for getting to know me, and enjoy the weekend!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

